Skip to content

Kilrush Music Feis.

Inis Cathaigh Feis 2023






Inis Cathaigh Feis returned in 2023 after a three year lapse due to Covid.
124 Children took part in the various competitions.
The Shield competition winners were as follows.
Tom Rynne Memorial Shield for Accordion: Katie Joyce. Ballybunion, Kerry.
Inis Cathaigh Shield for Tin Whistle: Juliette Kerin. Ballina, Tipperary.
Elizabeth Crotty Shield for Concertina. Orla Cusack. Tulla CCE.
Peadar Crotty Shield for Slow Air: Juliette Kerin. Ballina, Tipperary.
Mick Eustace Shield for Fiddle: Mark Rosney, Ballycumber, Offaly.
Noel Bermingham Shield for Banjo: Emma Fitzgerald. Borrisokane, Tipperary.
Inis Cathaigh Shield for Harp: Amy Hogan, Inis Cathaigh. Kilrush CCE
Peig Martin Shield for Singing: Aoife Shannon. Miltown Malbay & Inis Cathaigh CCE.
PJ Crotty Shield for Flute: Juliette Kerin. Ballina, Tipperary.
2023 Overall Feis Champion 2023:
Kilrush Credit Union Shield:
Emma Fitzgerald. Borrisokane, Tipperary.
Thanks to everyone who attend.
A Special thanks to our sponsors CCE HQ, Kilrush Credit Union, St.Frances Credit Union.


Results for the Inis Cathaigh Feis 2019.

Overall Feis Champion: Aisling Moroney.
Mick Eustace Shield Fiddle: Aibhin O’Neill.
Noel Birmingham Shield Banjo: Riona Davoran.
Tom Rynne Shield Accordion: Jack Condon.
Mrs Crotty Shield Concertina: Edel Cusack.
PJ Crotty Shield Tin Whistle: Aisling Moroney
Inis Cathaigh Shield Tin Whistle: Edel Cusack.
Peadar Crotty Shield Slow Airs: Lelia Ryan.
Kilrush Harp Shield: Aisling Moroney.
Sean Nos Dancing Shield: Alice Dore.
Peig Martin Singing Shield: Caoimhe Shannon

Thanks to everyone who was involved in the Feis especially Kilrush Credit Union and St Francis Credit Union.


Feis Cheoil Inis Cathaigh 2019

will be held on March 2nd , 2019 at the Adult Education Center, Kilrush.

Traditional Music Competitions for U6. Over 14

All Instruments: Duets U-8-10-12-14  & over 14

 Singing: U-8-10-12-14 

Sean nOs Dancing.

 Entry fee €5.00 per competition.

 Information from:

Joe Searson: 087 6762023

Anne Hayes. 087 2663718



Held on March 10th at the Adult Education Center, Kilrush  

Feis Cheoil Inis Cathaigh 2018 Winners:

Over All Feis Champion: Eimhear Greene.
Mrs Crotty Concertina Shield : Edel Cusack.
Peadar Crotty Slow Air Shield: Diarmuid Byrne,
Tom Rynne Accordion Shield: Aaron Townsend.
Peig Martin Singing Shield: Cormac Byrne.
Inis Cathaigh Tin Whistle Shield: Aisling Moroney.
P.J. Crotty Sheild for Flute: Edel Cusack.
Noel Birmingham Shield for Banjo: Micheal Moroney.
Mick Eustace Shield for Fiddle: Eimhear Greene.
Harp Trophy: Aisling Moroney.
Tommy Browne Shield for Sean Nos dancing: Aaron Townsend.



There was a large attendance at the 2017 Inis Cathaigh Feis Cheoil held in the Adult Education Center, Kilrush on March 4th.
The overall champion of the 2017 Feis and winner of the Credit Union Shield was Eimhear Greene. Lisdeen.
Mrs Crotty shield for concertina: Roisin Duffy, Tulla.
Mick Eustace shield for Fiddle: Eimhear Green, Lisdeen, Kilkee.
Tom Rynne Shield for Accordion: Grace Minnock, Tullamore, Co Offaly
Peadar Crotty Shield for slow Air: Aisling Moroney, Kilkee.
P.J. Crotty Shield for Flute: Rory O’Gorman, Bruree, Co Limerick.
Inis Cathaigh Shield for Tin Whistle: Grace Minnock, Tullamore, Co Offaly
Noel Birmingham Shield for banjo: Eileanoir Dunphy, Kilkee..
Peig Martin Shield for singing: Caitlin Minnock, Tullamore, Co Offaly

Feis Champions 2017

Feis Inis Cathaigh 2010-2016

H5230024 H5230002 H5230004 H5230007 H5230011 H5230013 H5230015 H5230018 H5230020 H5230021

Kilrush Music Feis 2014.

H5230049 H5230023 H5230026 H5230027 H5230030 H5230031 H5230033 H5230035 H5230042 H5230045 H5230047H5220013H5220004H5220005H5220008H5220010H5230038